Karma Blog

Yelp reviews - KEEP THEM COMIN'!

Salon Karma Admin - Friday, May 23, 2014

Featured on Yelp - read all the reviews our wonderful clients have left us!!


Whitney G. 01/03/2014

While on vacation to Hilton Head Island I decided to get a hair cut and after reading reviews I decided to visit Salon Karma. The atmosphere in there was amazing! I was given an appointment with Priscilla. I have never had a better hair appointment! She listened to my concerns and helped me come up with a hair cut that suited me! I am so glad that I went to see Priscilla and Salon Karma! You will not be disappointed!


Anja S. 05/05/2014

i went there yesterday and got Hair Extension and i have to say i am really really happy with it,Priscilla did an amazing Job i absolutely love it , everybody in the store is very friendly the whole atmosphere is very welcoming,


Karen Eastman B. 12/31/2013

I was visiting from out of town and called to get a last minute wash & blowout. The staff was very accommodating & friendly.  The salon itself is very clean, trendy with a lifht & airy feeling inside. They took me right away and I got a great blowout. I highly recommend this place and will definitely return again. The entire shopping area is very quaint and appealing. They took good care of me and my 81 year old mother-in-law. Thank you!


Chris W. 01/07/2012

I've been getting my haircut with Danielle for over 2 years and she always does an amazing job. Her new salon is great and the entire staff is a lot of fun.  I just brought my old son in for his first haircut. Lauren was very patient and somehow managed to get a cut that looked really good on a very active 2 year old boy, very impressed. Thank you!


Franics G. 03/29/2014

A little history.
I have been a Professional Model and Actor for a long time
A hair stylist can be thee greatest asset or thee great killer for me.
I have had many good stylists from Ohio to LA and all in between, but ONLY 2 have reached GREATNESS and created a WOW Factor with me.
Both are LOGICS Salons. Tresses in Mt Pleasant, SC and now SALON KARMA in Bluffton, SC.
Salon Karma owner has to be the greatest small business Marketer I have seen.
She, follows through and follows up. 
Her stylists are pure examples of DWYSYAGTD
The ladies in Salon karma are very professional and quite up to date on styling.
As important, are their personality talents from behind the desk  Receptionist/Appoitment Setter to up and down the line of their stations, everyone acts, looks and presents themselves as high level "hair artists".
My stylist is Miss Priscilla and she went over every tiny detail about what I needed and then I gave her the reins to recommend colour and cut.
She did an incredible choice on colour and i have had nice comments.
The style fit my needs, yet is of a level that says, "This man must be in Arts & Enetertainment or something near that".
We shall have an ongoing relationship for as long as I am in this area.
I would be remiss if I did not mention "Mr. Harley".
In closing,I shan't go into just who is "Mr. Harley" or what he does at Salon Karma, but I can tell you this, you'll LOVE him.

Artistically yours,

Francis Geyer


Janet V. 03/15/2014

Saw Lauren for the first time today and she was fantastic. She was extremely thoughtful and went the extra mile to give a great consult - plus she's outstanding with cut and color. Highly recommended!!


Linda R. 12/07/2013

I can't tell you how many people ask me "who cuts my hair".  Danielle is a wonderful stylist and a great individual. The people that work in the salon are all very professional.


Katie M. 10/25/2013

I am so happy that I found Salon Karma! After moving to the area from Baltimore, I've been nervous about finding the right hair dresser & salon for my picky needs. Lauren gave me the BEST haircut! I went in with hair down past my shoulders, and wanted a fun "Julianne Hough" inspired jawline bob. Lauren completely delivered. I LOVE my hair. Salon Karma took such good care of me - Lauren's client before my appointment decided she wanted a longer service than she had scheduled, so I had to wait 20-30 minutes past my scheduled time. Most hair salons would have said a brief apology, and not thought twice. Salon Karma hooked with me up with Emily, and she gave me a free makeup consultation while I waited. My makeup was flawless, which was perfect timing due to an event I was attending right after my hair appointment. It was a perfect night, a perfect haircut, and beautiful makeup. I've found my hair home!


Leslie M. 08/02/2013

To have someone finally make my hair the perfect blonde is such a blessing! I've been highlighting my hair for 15 years, and it took 12 years to finally find someone who could do it RIGHT! Priscila Ortiz is the BEST! She is truly a color expert and always makes my hair perfect. She always has new ideas on how to keep the color lasting longer and how to style it with better products each visit. She is a natural. I'm so happy to have found her, I refer her all of the time. Salon Karma is clean and stylish and you feel good when you are there. It's the place you want to go when getting your hair done, and Pricsila is the stylist to go to .


Linda P. 02/13/2013

Going to Salon Karma is like being on vacation.  From the time you walk in the door you are treated like very warmly.  The stylists are  the very best and will always amaze you with their knowledge.  Can you imagine sitting on the balcony enjoying coffee and delicious cookies while getting your hair styled?  Thank you Danielle and Jeff for taking the giant step so we can enjoy.


EJ W. 09/12/2012

Danielle and her girls know what they are doing! Danielle is a true professional and I have always been 100% satisfied with my cut and color. The salon is fabulous -- great design, open and clean and they have the best shampoo bowls! For the first time in my life I can truly enjoy getting my hair washed and not worry about the pain in my neck. The place is great and I highly recommend.


Florence S. 04/22/2012

Danielle, the owner, is the best stylist I have been to.  My hair is difficult and she works miracles.  Salon is very relaxing, friendly, professional and beautifully designed. This salon is a real plus for Bluffton.  All the stylists are very professional and welcoming.  Did I mention how clean it is??


Write us a review on Yelp and receive 10% off ANY product of your choice!!

Trackback Link
http://www.salonkarmasc.com/BlogRetrieve.aspx?BlogID=10996&PostID=472529&A=Trackback
Trackbacks
Post has no trackbacks.